

Writing & Rhetoric

Overview

Programs

Minors

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards College of Liberal Arts - Instructor of the Year

The award was created in 2011. They are recognized during the commencement ceremony, have their names added to a plaque, and receive \$1,000. Eligibility is limited to instructors, lecturers, senior lecturers, and instructional assistant professors.

• Guy Joseph Krueger - Senior Lecturer in Writing & Rhetoric (2020)

• Karen Fatula Forgette - Senior Lecturer in Composition and Rhetoric & Assistant Chair (2015)

Staff Council Award - Overall

• JOSHUA L DAVIS - ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN CENTER FOR WRITING AND RHETORIC (2010)

Frist Service Award

• Joann M Edwards - Instructor in Trent Lott Leadership Institute (2021)

WOW! Faculty Fellows Award

The WOW! Fellow highlights the innovation and sound instructional practices of online instructors at UM and affords the opportunity to learn from peer instruction and conversation.

• Marc Watkins - Lecturer in Composition and Rhetoric and Assistant Director of Academic Innovation (2022)

The University of Mississippi is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award certificates and baccalaureate, master's, specialist, and doctoral degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097, call 404-679-4500, or visit online at www.sacscoc.org for questions about the accreditation.

