

Music

Overview Academics & Admissions

Programs

Minors

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards Dr. Mike L. Edmonds New Scholar Award

This award will be presented annually to untenured, tenure- track professorial rank faculty members in the College who have demonstrated exemplary performance in research, scholarship, and/or creative achievement.

• Thomas Allan Peattie - Associate Professor of Music (2018)

Excellence in Advising Award - Office of the Provost

To recognize outstanding academic advising by a faculty member and to demonstrate the University of Mississippi's commitment to excellent advising. • Jennifer Phillips Fos - Assistant Director for Retention (2016)

Staff Council Award - EEO3

Jennifer Phillips Fos - Assistant Director for Retention (2016)

Frist Service Award

• David E Willson - Director Emeritus of the University Band and Professor Emeritus of Music (2005)

Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher Award

The Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher of the Year for the University is selected from nominations submitted by students, alumni and faculty.

• David E Willson - Director Emeritus of the University Band and Professor Emeritus of Music (2007)

LAURDELLA FOULKES-LEVY - Associate Professor Emerita of Music (2006)



