

**Overview** Academics & Admissions

**Programs** 

**Minors** 

Courses

Faculty

Awards

# Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards Dr. Mike L. Edmonds New Scholar Award

This award will be presented annually to untenured, tenure- track professorial rank faculty members in the College who have demonstrated exemplary performance in research, scholarship, and/or creative achievement.

Jacqueline Frost Dibiasie-Sammons - Associate Professor of Classics and Senior Fellow, North Residential College (2021)

#### Frist Service Award

- Aileen Ajootian Professor of Classics & Art (2008)
- BRUCE LAFORSE ACTING ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF CLASSICS (2000)

## College of Liberal Arts - Cora Lee Graham Outstanding Teaching of Freshmen

In 1984, Cora Lee Graham of Union City, Tennessee, established an endowment and directed that the proceeds from her gift be used to help retain your better professors who teach the freshman classes in the College of Liberal Arts.

- Jacqueline Frost Dibiasie-Sammons Associate Professor of Classics and Senior Fellow, North Residential College (2022)
- Molly Claire Pasco-Pranger Chair and Professor of Classics (2018)
- HILARY WILLS BECKER ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF CLASSICS (2015)
- Aileen Ajootian Professor of Classics & Art (2005)

### University of Mississippi Humanities Teacher of the Year

The College of Liberal Arts and the Mississippi Humanities Council co-sponsor this award to highlight an outstanding humanities faculty member each fall during Arts and Humanities Month in October.

- Brad L Cook Professor of Classics (2019)
- HILARY WILLS BECKER ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF CLASSICS (2015)
- Aileen Ajootian Professor of Classics & Art (2005)

The University of Mississippi is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award certificates and baccalaureate, master's, specialist and doctoral degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097, call 404-679-4500, or visit online at www.sacscoc.org for questions about the accreditation.

