

School of Applied Sciences

<u>Overview</u>

Academics & Admissions

Departments

Programs

Minors

<u>Courses</u>

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards School of Applied Sciences - Thomas A. Crowe Award

- Bradley Thomas Crowe INSTRUCTOR AND DIRECTOR OF SPEECH & HEARING CLINIC (2011)
- YOUNGHOON KIM ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF NUTRITION AND HOSPITALITY MANAGEMENT (2010)
- Anne K Bomba ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF NUTRITION AND HOSPITALITY MANAGEMENT (2009)
- CARL JULIUS JENSEN ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE AND DIRECTOR OF THE CENTER FOR INTELLIGENCE & SECURITY STUDIES (2008)
- Melinda Wells Valliant ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF NUTRITION AND HOSPITALITY MANAGEMENT (2008)
- Kathy B Knight ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF NUTRITION AND HOSPITALITY MANAGEMENT (2007)
- SCOTT G OWENS ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF HEALTH, EXERCISE SCIENCE AND RECREATION MANAGEMENT (2007)
- Mary Allison Ford-Wade ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF HEALTH, EXERCISE SCIENCE AND RECREATION MANAGEMENT (2006)
- DEBRA J MOORE ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF SOCIAL WORK AND FIELD WORK COORDINATOR (2005)
- KIMBERLY SHACKELFORD ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF SOCIAL WORK AND BSW PROGRAM DIRECTOR (2005)
- Mary Allison Ford-Wade ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF HEALTH, EXERCISE SCIENCE AND RECREATION MANAGEMENT (2004)
- JEFFREY S HALLAM PROFESSOR OF HEALTH PROMOTION AND DIRECTOR OF THE CENTER FOR HEALTH BEHAVIOR RESEARCH (2004)
- CHESTER L QUARLES PROFESSOR EMERITUS OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE (2004)

Staff Council Award - EEO1

Gloria D Kellum - VICE CHANCELLOR EMERITA FOR UNIVERSITY RELATIONS AND PROFESSOR EMERITA OF COMMUNICATION SCIENCES
AND DISORDERS (2007)

Staff Council Award - EEO4

• QUINTON FOREMAN - ACCOUNTING ASSISTANT, NATIONAL FOOD SERVICE MANAGEMENT INSTITUTE (2008)

Outstanding Staff Award

A staff member of the School of Engineering who has demonstrated exemplary service, leadership, and commitment. • <u>Aubrey D Bolen</u> - ADMINISTRATIVE COORDINATOR I (2010)

Frist Service Award

• GLORIA J MCGREGOR - ASSISTANT TO THE DEAN (2006)

Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher Award

The Elsie M. Hood Outstanding Teacher of the Year for the University is selected from nominations submitted by students, alumni and faculty.

Gloria D Kellum - VICE CHANCELLOR EMERITA FOR UNIVERSITY RELATIONS AND PROFESSOR EMERITA OF COMMUNICATION SCIENCES
AND DISORDERS (1975)



The University of Mississippi is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award certificates and baccalaureate, master's, specialist, and doctoral degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097, call 404-679-4500, or visit online at www.sacscoc.org for questions about the accreditation.