

About the University of Mississippi

Overview

Mission

Administration

Board

Accreditation

EEO

History

Buildings

The College and Schools

The University of Mississippi comprises the <u>College of Liberal Arts</u> and several schools, including the schools of <u>Accountancy</u>, <u>Applied Sciences</u>, <u>Business Administration</u>, <u>Education</u>, <u>Engineering</u>, <u>Journalism and New Media</u>, <u>Pharmacy</u>, <u>Law</u>, and the <u>Graduate School</u> — all located on the Oxford campus. The <u>Bachelor of Multi-Disciplinary Studies degree program</u> is administered through the Office of the Provost. Students of all majors may participate in the <u>Sally McDonnell Barksdale Honors College</u> through competitive admission. The <u>Division of Outreach and Continuing Education</u> supervises the university's regional campuses in <u>Southaven</u>, <u>Tupelo</u>, <u>Grenada</u>, <u>Booneville</u>, and <u>Rankin</u> and offers online and independent study, study abroad, as well as high school, summer, and personal-enrichment courses.

The University of Mississippi Medical Center in Jackson houses the schools of Medicine, Nursing, Health Related Professions, Dentistry, and Graduate Studies in the Health Sciences, and the University Hospitals and Clinics.

College of Liberal Arts

Departments

Programs

Minors

Courses

Faculty

Graduate School

Programs

Minors

Courses

Faculty

Patterson School of Accountancy

Programs

Minors

Courses

Faculty

School of Applied Sciences

Departments

Programs

Minors

Courses

Faculty

School of Business Administration

Departments

Programs

Minors

Courses





Faculty

School of Education

Departments

Programs

Minors

Courses

Faculty

School of Engineering

Departments

Programs

Minors

Courses

Faculty

School of Journalism and New Media

Programs

Minors

Courses

Faculty

School of Law

Programs

Courses

Faculty

School of Pharmacy

Departments

Programs

Courses

Faculty

