

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Overview

Academics & Admissions

Programs

Minors

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Distinguished Faculty and Staff Awards School of Engineering, Junior Faculty Research Award

- Fan Yang ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (2008)
- Mustafa Muhammad Matalgah ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (2006)
- Alexander Borisovitch Yakovley ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (2003)

Outstanding Staff Award

A staff member of the School of Engineering who has demonstrated exemplary service, leadership, and commitment.

• MARTYE F HICKMAN - SUPERVISOR, ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING SHOPS (2008)

School of Engineering, Senior Faculty Research Award

- ATEF Z ELSHERBENI ASSOCIATE DEAN FOR RESEARCH AND GRADUATE PROGRAMS DIRECTOR OF MICRO SYSTEMS LABORATORY DIRECTOR OF CAD LABORATORY AND PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (2006)
- AHMED KISHK DIRECTOR OF ANTENNA SYSTEMS LABORATORY AND PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (2005)
- AHMED KISHK DIRECTOR OF ANTENNA SYSTEMS LABORATORY AND PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (2001)

Faculty Achievement Award

The Faculty Achievement Award is given annually to recognize unusual effort in the classroom, involvement with students, and active scholarship.

• CHARLES E SMITH - Professor Emeritus of Electrical Engineering (1993)

School of Engineering, Faculty Service Award

- ATEF Z ELSHERBENI ASSOCIATE DEAN FOR RESEARCH AND GRADUATE PROGRAMS DIRECTOR OF MICRO SYSTEMS LABORATORY DIRECTOR OF CAD LABORATORY AND PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (2005)
- ALLEN W GLISSON CHAIR AND PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (2002)

School of Engineering Outstanding Teacher of the Year

- AHMED KISHK DIRECTOR OF ANTENNA SYSTEMS LABORATORY AND PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (2009)
- ALLEN W GLISSON CHAIR AND PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (2004)
- ATEF Z ELSHERBENI ASSOCIATE DEAN FOR RESEARCH AND GRADUATE PROGRAMS DIRECTOR OF MICRO SYSTEMS LABORATORY DIRECTOR OF CAD LABORATORY AND PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (2002)
- AHMED KISHK DIRECTOR OF ANTENNA SYSTEMS LABORATORY AND PROFESSOR OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (1998)

