

Academics & Admissions

Programs

Minors

Courses

Faculty

Leadership

• John M Bruce - CHAIR AND ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF POLITICAL SCIENCE

Contact

Deupree Hall University, MS 38677 JBRUCE@OLEMISS.EDU http://politicalscience.olemiss.edu

Overview

The Department of Political Science offers a minor and Bachelor of Arts (B.A.), Master of Arts (M.A.), and Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) degrees in political science.

The University of Mississippi is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award certificates and baccalaureate, master's, specialist, and doctoral degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097, call 404-679-4500, or visit online at www.sacscoc.org for questions about the accreditation.

