

SCHOOL OF LAW

Overview

Academics & Admissions

Programs

Courses

Faculty

Awards

Leadership

- Samuel M Davis DEAN OF THE LAW SCHOOL, DIRECTOR OF LAW CENTER AND PROFESSOR OF THE WHITTEN CHAIR OF LAW AND GOVERNMENT
- Sandra Cox-McCarty ASSOCIATE DEAN FOR ADMINISTRATION
- Ronald J Rychlak ASSOCIATE DEAN AND PROFESSOR OF LAW

Contact

301 Law Center University, MS 38677 SMDAVIS@OLEMISS.EDU http://law.olemiss.edu

Overview

The School of Law offers a Juris Doctor (J.D.), a concurrent Juris Doctor/Master of Accountancy (JD/M.Accy) and a Concurrent Juris Doctor/Master of Taxation (JD/M.Tax).

The curriculum of the School of Law consists of a three year full time program.

History/Mission/Purpose

The primary function of the school is to provide professional education required to prepare students for careers in the legal field. The law school, established in 1854, is accredited by the American Bar Association and is a member of the Association of American Law Schools.

Other Information

Law Practice Before being admitted to the practice of law, graduates must take and pass a state bar examination.

